I’ve been crying all morning…

After feeling like I’ve lost something very close to me for the wrong reasons, I realized something:

Perhaps we habitually give our whole heart to those that least deserve it. Maybe we feel the need to cater to someone who is merely a “habit” rather than a destiny…We have this unattainable vision that everyone we meet has the same intentions as us, and that they all love as hard as we do. Soon though, their faults and motives become transparent and we have no choice but to adjust our own thinking. We come to this realization that indeed, the ones we once trusted should not have been able to get that deep into our hearts or souls. We almost feel stupid for believing in them.

Honestly, I feel defeated. Let down, hurt and confused, but love always outweighs these emotions, and when I love, i love hard. I try to rest assured that my heart has always been in the right place, and I know that this speaks volumes of my character and who I am as a person. Although I have yet to see the best of times, I’ve always been a risk taker, and I’m proud of that.

“In life and in love, there are no impossibilities”

Leave a Reply

